Monday, November 12, 2018

Publications | ITIF

Information Technology & Innovation Foundation.
Daily News.  "Search by Issue [e.g.internet],
Region or Publication Type."

House Price Index UK | Nationwide


Sunday, November 11, 2018

SEC.gov | Accounting & Auditing Enforcement Releases

"links to financial reporting related enforcement actions concerning violations of the reporting, books and records, and internal accounting control provisions of the Exchange Act"

(Thanks, Bruno Therrien)

Saturday, November 10, 2018

GOV.UK

"The best place to find government services & information"

Friday, November 09, 2018

UNCTAD | Statistics Trade


U.S. Trade Balance. Census-Foreign Trade Statistics

U.S. Trade Balance with All The Countries of the World.
+ Historical Series (1960-), State export data,
US imports, by country. neat format.

Library Statistics . Academic Libraries US

+ "library related websites"


Thursday, November 08, 2018

Consumer sentiment survey 2018 - PwC UK

"How has consumer sentiment changed over the last 10 years and what is the likely impact on consumer spending?"

Wednesday, November 07, 2018

WorldCat.org

Advanced search
"the world's largest library catalog"

Monday, November 05, 2018

Knowledge@Wharton - High School

Scroll down to Lesson Plans.  Free registration req.

Sunday, November 04, 2018

KOSIS Korean Statistical Information Service

Republic of Korea.  Landing page a little messy w/ Chrome.
Otherwise - excellent stats.

Saturday, November 03, 2018

Friday, November 02, 2018

The world’s best MBA programmes. The Economist

If you don't have the online ed.,go to
 Print edition | Business  Oct 27th 2018
Also ranks Exec. Ed. programs.
economist.com/whichmba

Topics World Bank

"Understanding Poverty" covers 30 searchable topics.

Thursday, November 01, 2018

Top Markets. Int' l Trade Administration

Up to date market research reports for 28 industries in world markets.

UNCTADstat

UN Conference on Trade & Development.
Data Center, Country Profiles + more.

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Surveys of Consumers

U of Michigan.   Check out DATA, CHARTS, TABLES, REPORTS.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

State Economic Monitor

Urban Institute.  "tracks and analyzes economic and fiscal trends at the state level."

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Saturday, October 27, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Thursday, October 25, 2018

International Telecommunication Union

"ITU's portal for key ICT data and statistics"
Some of the latest reports are not free.

Top Wealth Advisors Forbes Annual

See other rankings on landing page - state listings, women, next-gen, etc.

Friday, October 19, 2018

IFIC Foundation -

Nutrition and Food Safety Surveys
"We do not lobby or further any political, partisan, or corporate interest."

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Migration Policy Institute |

"nonprofit think tank in Washington, DC" 
 Lots of detailed Int'l & US stats.
Includes Remittance data. 

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

The 2018 Digital 100. Forbes

"our inaugural ranking of the top publicly-traded IT, hardware, media, digital retail and telecommunication companies that shape the digital world."

National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)

 "a part of the US Dept of Education: the primary federal entity for collecting & analyzing data related to education."
 Looks promising but it's a mess...(or is it just me?)
Fish around for "Nation's Report Card."

Sunday, October 14, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Consumer Expenditure Survey

"Bureau of Labor (CE) program provides data on expenditures, income & demographic characteristics of consumers in the US."

Friday, October 12, 2018

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics

"LATEST NUMBERS   CPI, Unemployment & a whole lot more.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Global Food Security Index

Economist Intelligence Unit  113 countries

"worldwide perspective on which countries are most and least vulnerable to food insecurity and how resource risks increase vulnerability."

Tuesday, October 09, 2018

FMI | Food Marketing Institute |

 Supermarket Facts   And Check out the other reports listed.  Useful data here.

Friday, October 05, 2018

GlobalCapital

Formerly Emerging Markets.  The newspaper of record at the IMF/World Bank, EBRD, ADB, Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB) and Inter-American Development Bank (IADB) Annual Meetings.

Tuesday, October 02, 2018

What is bitcoin? - CoinDesk

+ daily prices, news & industry summaries.
(Under Data & Research Tab)

Monday, October 01, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

OECD Statistics

"includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies."  Keyword or topic search.

Thursday, September 27, 2018

China Data Online

New site for this valuble resource.
(Thanks, Bobray J. Bordelon)